03 Eid ul Adha Public Holidays announced in the country from July 20 to 22


Altaf Hamid Rao.


MIRPUR (AJK),   (Parliament Times) :   The government of Pakistan has announced three public holidays with effect from July 20 to 22 on account of the Holy festival of Eid ul Adha across the country, official sources said.

According to an official notification issued by the Interior Ministry of the Government of Pakistan duly signed by Mr. M Naeem Saleem, Deputy Secretary (organization) ministry of interior, the Government has approved 03-day holidays in connection with Eid ul Adha.

The Eid holidays will commence from July 20, the notification issued by the concerned ministry confirmed the holidays with effect from Tuesday (July 20) to Thursday (July 22).

Meanwhile the governments of all the four provinces as well as AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan have been informed through the concerned Chief Secretaries of the provincial, AJK and GB governments accordingly.