AJK PM, information minister felicitate newly elected AKNS office bearers


Islamabad:    (Parliament Times)   Prime Minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir Raja Mohammed Farooq Haider Khan on Tuesday felicitated the newly-elected President All Kashmir News Papers Society (AKNS) Sardar Zahid Tabbasum and other office bearers on winning the elections.

In his congratulatory message, the AJK PM expressed the optimism that the newly elected AKNS office bearers would play their role in highlighting freedom struggle of Kashmir besides promoting positive journalism in Azad Kashmir.

Meanwhile, in a separate statement the Minister for Information, Tourism and PML-N Chief Organizer Raja Mushtaq Ahmed Minhas congratulated the elected members including the AKNS President Sardar Zahid Tabassam and Secretary General Raja Amjad Hussain Khan, Khalid Chaudhry Senior Vice President, Sardar Abid Siddique and Mohammad Javed Chaudhry Vice President, Deputy Secretary General Raja Sohrab Khan, Secretary Finance Javed Iqbal Chaudhry, Secretary Information Nisar Ahmad Kayani and others.

The Minister for Information hoped that the newly elected members would play their due role in encouraging free and fair journalism and freedom of press in Azad Jammu and Kashmir.