Home / National News / Govt announces four Eid-ul-Adha holidays

Govt announces four Eid-ul-Adha holidays

ISLAMABAD : Government has announced four holidays in connection with Eid-ul-Azha, a notification stated that was released on Wednesday.

Interior ministry issued the notification today according to which September 1st to September 4th are holidays across the country.

Pakistan is to celebrate Eid-ul-Adha on September 2nd.

Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee convened a moon-sighting session on Tuesday (August 22) and announced that Zil-Hajj moon was not sighted.

The committee announced that September 2nd, 2017 will mark Eid-ul-Adha in Pakistan.

Check Also

Ready to show power for formation of new administrative unit in Sindh: Farooq Sattar

Karachi:     Former Convener of MQM Pakistan Dr Farooq Sattar has said that they are …