Nawaz Sharif approves PML-N AJK leadership names; Raja Farooq Haider ignored for top position


Shah Ghulam Qadir President, Ch Tariq Farooq Secretary General and Mushtaq Minhas senior Vice President 

Staff Reporter

Islamabad,  (Parliament Times) : Former PM and PML-N leader Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has approved three posts in the Azad Kashmir chapter of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). Former speaker Shah Ghulam Qadir has been appointed as president, former minister Chaudhry Tariq Farooq as secretary general and former information minister Mushtaq Minhas as Senior Vice President while the remaining posts will be announced soon.

According to informed sources, former Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider is likely to be made vice-president. Other positions in the party will also be announced soon in consultation. Former Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider has been informed by the leadership in this regard.

It may be recalled that the leaders of PML-N Azad Kashmir had been in touch with the party leadership for a long time and had held meetings at different times. The decision of other PML-N officials is expected within 30 days.

Similar Posts