Election to 08 Reserved Seats in AJK Legislature to be held on August 02;


Altaf Hamid Rao.


AJK Election Commission announces schedule,


MIRPUR (AJK),    (Parliament Times) : Azad Jammu and Kashmir Election Commission have announced the schedule for all 08 reserved seats in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative Assembly including 05 meant for women and 03 others including one each for overseas Kashmiris, Religious Scholars and Technocrats.

According to the schedule issued to the media by the election commission Tuesday evening, the nomination papers for the reserved seats will be received by the returning officer on 29th of July from 9.00 am to 2.00 pm.

Scrutiny of the nomination papers will be held after 2.00 pm the same day.

Appeals against the acceptance or rejection of the nomination papers could be filed before the Election Commission on 30th of July from 9.00 am to 12.00 noon.

The Election Commission will hear the appeals on 31st of July from 9.00 am to 12.00 noon and decisions over the appeals will be announced the same day.

The candidates can withdraw their nomination papers on 1st of August before 12.00 noon while the polling will be held on 2nd August 2021 in Block No 12 of Azad Jammu Kashmir Legislative Assembly Hall Block from 10.00 am to 2.30 pm.

The reserved seats comprising five seats of women and one seat each for Ulema –e Mushaikh, oversees Kashmiri and Technocrats.

Meanwhile the Election Commission has appointed the Secretary Election Commission Muhammad Ghazanfar Khan as Returning Officer while Deputy Election Commissioner Muhammad Ishfaq Khan will perform as polling officer.