PTI 25, PPP 11, and PML-N 6 score out of 44 seats in AJK: CEC AJK



Altaf Hamid Rao.

MUZAFFARABAD/  MIRPUR (AJK),   (Parliament Times) : The Chief Election Commissioner of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Justice (Retired)Abdul Rashid Sulheria has said that election results of 44 seats out 45 have been received and according to the result Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has won 25 seats while Pakistan Peoples Party 11 and Pakistan Muslim league (N) six seats in the election of Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative Assembly.

Addressing a news conference after completion of election of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative Assembly here on Monday, he said that All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim conference has won one seats and Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Party has also won one seat in the election. He said the result of LA16 Bagh 3 will be announced after the fresh polling on four polling stations. He said over 19 lakh and ninety two thousand voters have exercised their right of franchise out of over 32 lakh registered voters and turn out remained 62 percent. He lauded the role of media in general and Azad Kashmir information department in particular for their exemplary cooperation extended to the election commission for holding elections of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative Assembly .The Chief Election Commissioner highly appreciated the role of Pakistan Army, Civil Armed Forces, Administration and Judiciary for their significant contributions for maintaining law and order during the polling and added that no written complain of rigging has been reported by any political party .A member of the election commission Farhat Ali Mir told that election commission is endeavoring to announce the schedule of reserved seats before 29th of July. The Director General Information Mr.Azar Iqbal was also present at the press conference. Special prayers were offered for the souls of those Pakistan Army personnel who embraced shahadat as a result of road accident during election duty at leasave in Neelum .