PTI short lists name of candidates for Senate polls



ISLAMABAD:   PTI has shortlisted name of candidates for Senate polls.

Sources said Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan will give approval to the final list of the names.
Sania Nishtar, Mohsin Aziz, Shibli Faraz, Hamid ul Haq and Shahzad Gul Awan have been shortlisted from KP,Abdul Razaq Dawood, Ali KhanTareen , Shahbaz Gill, Barrister Shahzad Akbar, Saif ullah Khan Niazi, Akbar Yousuf, Amin Aslam and Kamil Ali Agha from Punjab, Zulffi Bokhari, Babar Awan and Amir Mughal have been shortlisted from Islamabad.
Nilofar Bakhtiar, Nighat Mehmood and Nilam Arshid have been shortlisted against women seats.

The name of candidates from Sindh and Balochistan will be finalized in consultation with the allied parties.