RIBJA Elections 2021: Rana Zahid President Sardar Shahid Gen Secretary elected


Rana Zahid Hussain elected as President, Sardar Shahid Hameed as Secretary, Rizwan Tahir Chauhan as Secretary Information,

NPC  President Shakeel Anjum, PFUJ Vice President Bakh tzada, Rawalpindi Islam Union of Journalists President Amir Sajjad Syed congratulated the winners,

ISLAMABAD, (Parliament Times) : Election of Rawalpindi Islam Bureau Journalists Association (Rabja) 2021 was held in an attractive atmosphere at National Press Club, Election Committee Chairman Iqbal Jafri Sahib announced the election result of Rabja.

President Rana Zahid Hussain, Vice Presidents, Syed Asif Ali Hamdani, Muhammad Pervez, Syed Tahir Hussain Shah, Farooq Ahmed Gondal were elected, General Secretary Sardar Shahid Hameed and Joint Secretaries Naveed Iqbal Malik, Kamran Khokhar, Raja Riaz, Shazia Kayani, Finance Secretary Raja Shaukat Mehmood and Secretary Information Rizwan Tahir Chauhan were elected. Similarly, all the members of the governing body were also elected.

Newly elected President Rana Zahid Hussain thanked all the members and said that the way you all expressed their confidence in me and elected me, I will try to fulfill your trust together with my team.

National Press Club President Shakeel Anjum Sahib, PFUJ Vice President Bakht zada, Rawalpindi Islam Union of Journalists President Amir Sajjad Syed and Secretary Tariq Work, former President Rabja Kurban Satti, PTV General Manager Rao Saleem and other senior journalists expressing good wishes, said that hope, the newly elected body will continue to work for the welfare of its members while maintaining the traditions of Rabja.