Kashmir resolution in EU Parliament yet another diplomatic defeat for India: AJK PM

Spread the love

MUZAFFARABAD:     (Parliament Times)   Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider Khan has termed Kashmir resolution in EU Parliament as India’s another diplomatic defeat regarding its false claim and propaganda on the longstanding dispute.

He was addressing the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected office bearers of Central Press Club Muzaffarabad here on Wednesday.

In his address as chief guest, the Prime Minister urged journalists to highlight the Kashmir dispute in its true perspective through the power of pen and camera at all available forums.

“It is responsibility of the journalist associated with national and international print and electronic media organizations to play their effective role and highlight the activities and programs in connection with the upcoming Kashmir solidarity Day through their publications and broadcasts”, he added.

Raja Farooq Haider Khan said present deteriorating situation of the Occupied Kashmir has enlarged the role of the AJK government, civil society as well as the journalist fraternity manifold.

He asked government of Pakistan to evolve a clear policy over Kashmir in thorough consultation with the Kashmiri leadership. “I am requesting Prime Minister Imran Khan to sit with Kashmir leadership and have a thorough session with them”, he added.

The Prime Minister also informed about the future legislation for the effective accountability process in the state. “We are set to bring an accountability law which would help us to ensure that no innocent person should be defamed or put behind the bar. Similarly, no guilty person would be free”, he told.

He said his government would welcome positive criticism from the media. Journalists must publish their investigative reports about irregularities, malpractices or corruption in the public serving institutions with solid evidences.

Raja Farooq Haider directed Press and Information Department to initiate work on pension proposal for the journalist through EOBI.

He also announced a grant for the Central Press Club as well as allocation of separate funds for the Group Insurance of the journalist.

Earlier, Prime Minister administered oath to the newly elected President CPC Sajjad Qayyume Mir, Senior Vice President Basharat Mughal, Vice President Naseer Awan, Secretary General Zulifqar Hussain Butt, Additional Secretary General Saqib Ali Haidri, Joint Secretary Raja Ejaz Khan, Secretary Finance Ansir Siddique Khawaja and Secretary Information Syed Azkar Hussain Naqvi.

President CPC Sajjad Qayyume Mir, Secretary General Zulifqar Hussain Butt, former Secretary General CPC Syed Ghulam Raza Kazmi and others also addressed the ceremony.

PPP AJK President Chaudhary Latif Akbar, PTI AJK Leader Khawaja Farooq Ahmed, President National Press Club Islamabad Shakeel Qarar, Secretary Information Mrs. Midhat Shahzad, Director General Press and Information Department Raja Azhar Iqbal and large number of people belonging to different walks of life attended the ceremony.

Similar Posts