By-Election: PTI wins NA-247, PS-111 seats


KARACHI: According to unofficial results, Aftab Siddiqui of PTI has won by-election on National Assembly seat NA-247 Karachi.
He secured 32,464 votes followed by Sadiq Iftikhar of MQM (Pakistan) who managed to bag 14,114 votes.
Similarly, PTI candidate Shahzad Qureshi was elected on Sindh Assembly seat PS-111 Karachi in the by-elections. He obtained 11,658 votes.
The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seat PK-71, Peshawar was won by Salahuddin of Awami National Party, by securing 11,224 votes. PTI candidate Zulfiqar Khan secured 9,755 votes in the by-polls.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here