Nine independent MNAs , 23 MPAs join PTI


Islamabad: Nine independent Members of National Assembly have deposited the affidavits for joining Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) while four remained their status as independents in the parliament .
Those independents who have announced to join PTI are Saleh Muhammad from NA-13, Sana Ullah Mastikhel from NA 97, Muhammad Asim Nazir from NA 101, Syed Fakhar Imam from NA-150, Abdul Ghaffar from NA-166, Shabbir Ali from NA-181 , Makhdoom Syed Basit Sultan Bukhari from NA-185 and Amjad Farooq from NA-205.
Some 26 Independent candidates in Punjab Assembly has submitted proclamation regarding joining political parties out of which 23 independent candidates joined PTI , while one each joined PML(N) and Rai Haq Party , whereas three of them would sit as independents in the provincial assembly .


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here