JKPP unveils list of newly inducted office bearers


Altaf Hameed Rao

MIRPUR (AJK): AJK Law maker and Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Party (JKPP) Chief Sardar Khalid Ibrahim Khan here Monday announced the names of newly-inducted central office bearers of his party.

The JKPP President Khalid Ibrahim, also member of AJK Legisltive Assembly unveiled the newly-inducted office bearers of his party at a meeting of the central command held at the residence of Syed NishatHussainKazmi Advocate, the newly-elected central Secretary General of the party here Monday. Central Chief Organizer JKPP AsifGillani also attended.

Secretary General Syed Nishat Hussain Kazmi later told media that former President JKPP and retired Chief Justice of AJK High Court Sardar Muhammad Nawaz Khan, NabeelaIrshad Advocate, SardarAshiq Khan, JaveidAftab, IsrarYad and TasleemBaghi were elected as members of the central advisory committee. Similarly other office bearers included Sheikh FazalKareeem Advocate (Sr. Vice President, SardarYarMuhmammad Advocate (from Palandri District), Ferdoon Khan (from Muzaffarabad district), Ch. NadeemGujjar(From Pakistan-based Jammu & Kashmir refugees), (Vice Presidents), SardarRaheem Ashraf (Additional Secretary General), MajeedMallick (Deputy Secretary General), Naveed Hayat Khan (Secretary Information), Ms. RubeenaJannat (Chairperson Women Wing), Ms. RaheelaKousar Advocate (Secretary Women Wing), AshiqMahmoodSudhoozai Advocate, (Chairman JKPP Lawyers Forum) and Bilal Shakeel Advocate (Secy. JKPP Lawyers Forum).

It may be added that Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Party is the only political party of Azad Jammu Kashmir whose President, Secretary General and Chief Organizer are elected through secret on the stipulated date of December 9th of every year.

The Secretary General Nishat Kazmi told that rest of the central office bearers of the party would be announced at the second leg of the inductions


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here