Home / Kashmir / Oath taking ceremony of Youth Parliament held in Islamabad

Oath taking ceremony of Youth Parliament held in Islamabad

Islamabad: (Parliament Times) The Youth Parliament Organized 1st oath taking ceremony for the students of different educational institutions of Azad Kashmir and Islamabad at PakTurk School Chak Shazad Campus. On oath ceremony, Different campuses cabinet were announced which include mainly, Pak Turk, Fatima Jinnah Women University, Bahria University, Quaid e Azad University and International Islamic university. After the successful completion of membership drive, most energetic person promoted to in cabinet who will work for one year setup and after that they will promoted to the Divisional Cabinet of Islamabad. On the same day, on the performance basis previous cabinet members received the different awards. Three types of awards presented to the last year most hardworking members. “Award of Appreciation for presented to the cabinet mentor which includes the Faculty of institution”, while “Best Cabinet Member” award presented to the Campus president and Secretary General of cabinet. Mr. Tabish Abbasi receive the award on the behalf of Mirpur University of Science and Technology (MUST) while Raja Qaisar Jameel receive award on the behalf of University of Kotli and Mohyudin Medical College.
The event was hosted by Ms. Farheen Kazmi Vice President Islamabad Cabinet, whereas the program formally began with a welcome note by the Secretary General Islamabad Ms. Seerat Zahra Walika to the attendees and esteemed guests at the ceremony. Secretary Information Shamsa Khalil deliver an inspirational speech.
The program was very well organized by Pak-Turk School and the Youth Parliament as it was equally participated. A motivational speech on the subject of “Teamwork” was given by Mr. Ibadat Hessan Zaki a Senior Entrepreneur, he effectively engaged the audience in a productive discussion which also gave the event a kick start, later the program was followed as Cultural Performance by the students of grade 6, 7, and 8 and Speeches delivered by Principal Ms. Maryam Usman and Vice principal Ms. Zarfeshan Adnan which were very fruitful for the young minds.
Chief Guest also presented awards to the core cabinet of Youth Parliament; Mr. Waleed Khan receive the Award based on continuity of longest President tenure while Mr. Bilal Masood and Sooraj Kumar Chhabira also receive the award of Appreciation. Secretary General Islamabad Seerat Zahra Walika and Secretary Information Shamsa Khalil received award as the token of appreciation, as they participated in different national and international level events.
The Guest Panel comprised of Muhammad Younas Mir, Member Kashmir Council and Member Board of Patron Youth Parliament Azad Kashmir. He granted the permission and extended his warm wishes for the youth. During his speech he added; Youth is the backbone of every nation, he expressed that it’s our dilemma that we do not have a National Policy for the support and developmental opportunities for our Youth and ensured that he will move a resolution in the AJK legislative assembly for the empowerment of Youth.
Chief Guest Senator Sehar Kamran (Tamgha-e-Imtaiaz) pays attention to educational reforms in parliament during the speech, She said; it is not possible for government to provide job to every citizen of Pakistan but its our responsibility to empower youth through technical skills so that they can become an entrepreneurs. Chief Guest took the oath from the new member of youth parliament and distributed awards with cabinet notifications. She extended warm wishes and heartiest congratulations.
Another important guest of the event Chinese education and culture executive director Mr. Lui Bin and Azhar Baig explain the cultural and education system of Chinese, indicate their value. Principal of Pak Turk school from both campuses includes Ms. Maryam and Mr. Shakeel and Director of Pak Turk Education System explain Pakistan and Turkish education system.
At the end, Federal Secretary General Youth Parliament, extended vote on thanks in his closing remarks, He congratulate new cabinet members and appreciate the effort of old senior member. Ubaid express deep sadness on Neelum Valley incident in which two members of youth parliament lost their life, he said we must cooperate local administration and follow rules and regulations. Youth Parliament will publish safety precautions before Eid-ul-Fitar.
The event lasted successfully, with a whole new cabinet the eyes of the youngsters were lit with a hope of greater and better opportunities for them to flourish in the very near future.

About Parliament Times

Check Also

Two persons injured, car falls in a ditch dug for construction work

Karachi: Woman and man got injured after their car fell in a ditch which was …