Babar Azam named captain of 2021’s team of the year

Spread the love


Islamabad :   Cricket website has announced its best teams of 2021 with Babar Azam the captain of ODI and T20I side.
Pakistan captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Ali and Fawad Alam have been included in these teams.
India’s best Test team includes Rohit Sharma and Sri Lanka’s Dimuth Karuna Ratne have been named as openers. The middle order includes Australia’s Marin LeBushin and Pakistan’s Fawad Alam.
English captain Joe Root has been named captain of the test team. India’s Rishabh Pant as middle-order batsman and Ravi Chandran Ashwin has been named as a spinner. The fast bowlers include Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi and Hassan Ali, England’s Oli Robinson and New Zealand’s Kyle Jamersen.

The leadership of the ODI team has been handed over to Babar Azam. Ireland’s Paul Sterling and Pakistan’s Fakhar Zaman are included as openers in the squad, while South Africa’s Van der Sun, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim are also part of the squad.
Sri Lankan spinner Vanandu Hasaranga, Ireland’s Sami Singh and Josh Little, Sri Lanka’s Shimantha Chamira and Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rehman are part of the fast bowler’s squad.

Babar Azam has also been given the leadership of the T20 squad. Apart from them, Babar Azam of Pakistan, Moin Ali of England, Glenn Maxwell of Australia and Liam Livingston of England are also part of the squad.

Glenn Phillips of New Zealand, Vanandu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka, Herschel Patel of India and Rashid Khan of Afghanistan are also part of the squad. Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi and Bangladesh fast bowler Mustafizur Rehman are also in the squad.

Similar Posts