LAHORE:  Provincial Minister for Industries & Trade Mian Aslam Iqbal has announced that Punjab government will set up 9 special technology zones in the province. The first state-of-the-art technology zone will be established at TEVTA secretariat. The provincial minister made this announcement while addressing the inaugural ceremony of ‘chief minister’s investment facilitation center’ at Chief Minister Office today. The chief minister Punjab Sardar Usman Buzdar was the chief guest of the ceremony. Provincial Ministers, Members assembly, Chinese and Pakistanis investors attended the event. The Provincial minister said that Punjab would be the first province of Pakistan to set up a technology zones and these special technology zones would be set up in 9 divisions of the province. He said that Punjab government has attained another milestone of investment promotion by setting up ‘chief minister’s investment facilitation center’ to facilitate the investors. He said that historic steps have been taken under the leadership of chief minister Punjab to promote investment in the province. He said that chief minister has empowered the provincial ministers to bring reforms in their respective departments. All taxes are being clubbed to facilitate business and investors. An inspector-less regime has been introduced in the province and a 3rd party system of boiler inspection has also been introduced, he added. Mian Aslam Iqbal said under the Punjab Rozgar scheme, easy loan upto one crore rupees has been provided for restoration of corona affected business and to start new business. 9 special zones have been set up in the province where new industrial units are being set up. New small industrial estates are also being set up in the province, he concluded.



Comments are closed.

Exit mobile version