Protest in Kashmir on 800 days of military siege in IIOJK

S. A Haidri
Muzaffarabad: People of Jammu and Kashmir staged protest under the aegis of Pasban-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir on the completion of 800 days of military siege and curfew in Indian Illegaly Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK) here on Tuesday.

People gathered near Press Club Muzaffarabad and rallied on the main road while chanting Anti-India and pro-freedom slogans.

Protesters held banners and black flags calling on the United Nations to take action against India for the worst human rights abuses in Kashmir.

Speaking on the occasion, Chairman Pasban-e-Hurriyat Uzair Ahmad Ghazali has said that the Indian occupied state is under military siege and curfew since 5th August, 2019 when India divided the disputed territory by force.

He maintained that people of Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir are suffering state terrorism for the last 73 years.

Ghazali said that India had grossly violated the human, social, religious and political rights of the Kashmiri people particularly since August 5, 2019.

The speakers also said that the seizure of the globally recognized disputed state by force of arms was the worst example of Indian brutality.

They said that the Indian government has turned the entire state into a prison by imprisoning 1.5 million unarmed civilians, killing innocent Kashmiri youth, looting their homes, markets and settlements.

The speakers lamented on the silence of the United Nations, Security Council, OIC, international human rights organizations, Amnesty International and Asia Watch on organized terrorism of India in IIOJK.

The speakers called on the international community to stop India from committing any kind of terrorism and release Kashmiri prisoners illegally imprisoned in notorious Indian jails.

The speakers reiterated that people of IIOJK would continue their struggle for independence on all fronts until the implementation of UN resolutions.

Usman Ali Hashim, Mohammad Aslam Inqalabi, Maulana Fazal Rabi Haidri, Javed Ahmed Mughal, Faisal Farooq, Mohammad Fayyaz Khan, Mohammad Iqbal Sheikh, Mohammad Shaukat Lone, Syed Mehmood Shah and others addressed the anti-India protest.

Similar Posts