CPNE urges court to immediate solution of Manza Siham case


KARACHI,(Parliament Times): The Sindh Committee of the Council of Pakistan Newspaper Editors (CPNE) has expressed solidarity with senior member Manza Siham and strongly condemned the harassment of her ex-husband Jamil Ahmed. The meeting reviewed the court cases of CPNE members regarding non-payment of dues of the Sindh government to newspapers and magazines and appreciated the efforts of CPNE.

According to details, a meeting was held on Wednesday under the chairmanship of CPNE Sindh Committee Chairman Ghulam Nabi Chandio in which Ms. Manza Siham, senior member of CPNE and publisher and editor-in-chief of monthly Dosheeza Digest informed that Jamil Ahmed (who is MNA of PTI) was divorced by the court in 2012 after which I have practically no relation with my ex-husband.

My ex-husband tried to harass me in various ways including fake cases which caused me severe mental and financial distress. All my business is backed by the sole owner, “Me”. My ex-husband has no partnership, investment or share in it.

The court has unilaterally ruled in favor of my ex-husband due to my absence. When I came to know about the order to take my house and business into judicial custody, I found out that my ex-husband (Jamil Ahmed) had also filed a case against me in Islamabad.

All the members of the meeting reviewed the facts and expressed their solidarity with the senior member of CPNE Manza Saham and assured full social and moral cooperation including judicial assistance. The meeting demanded the government to take immediate action against PTI MNA Jamil Ahmed for illegally and immorally using government influence to harass Manza Siham and take notice of the fake cases.

Acting Secretary General Amir Mehmood, Former Secretary General Ejazul Haq, Dr. Jabbar Khattak, Finance Secretary Syed Hamid Hussain Abidi, Information Secretary Abdul Rehman Mangrio, Senior Members Tahir Najmi, Saeed Khawar, Abdul Khaliq Ali, Maqsood Yousufi, Mohammad Tahir, Bashir Memon, Sher Muhammad Khawar, Mehmood Alam Khalid, Sohbat Baru, Salman Qureshi, Mudassir Alam, Syed Mudassir, Atif Sadiq Sheikh, Amir Khattak, Manza Siham, Balqis Jahan and Hasina Jatoi participated in the meeting.