AJK EC announces bye-elections schedule for two vacant seats of LA-III – Mirpur and LA-12 Charhoi-Kotli

Altaf Hamid Rao;
MIRPUR,(Parliament Times): Azad Jammu Kashmir Election Commission Wednesday announced the schedule of holding of bye elections to two vacant seats of Azad Jammu Kashmir Legislative Assembly from electoral constituency LA-III [Mirpur-3] and LA- 12 [Charhoi – Kotli district].
Polling to both of the seats will be held on October 10, AJK Election Commission authoritative sources told this Correspondent on Wednesday.
Both of the seats had fallen vacant following election of Barrister Sultan Mahmud Chaudhry  as the President of Azad Jammu Kashmir and  withdrawal from one out of two seats by Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin – who had simultaneously  won the polls from Kotli and Charhoi constituencies in July 25, 2021 AJK general elections.
Likewise PTI’s Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry had won the election as member of the AJK Legislative  Assembly from Mirpur City Constituency LA-3. He later withdrew from the seat following his election as President of Azad Jammu Kashmir State. According to the schedule nomination papers could be filed with the Concerned Returning officers in both of the constituencies  by September 13 [ till 4.00 ].
Polling will be held on October 10.00 am to 5.00 PM without any pause.