First trilateral meeting between Azerbaijan, Pakistan and Turkey in Baku



(Khalid Sibtain)

Islamabad:  A 14 member Pakistan Parliamentary delegation lead by Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser embarked for Baku, Azerbaijan to participate in First Trilateral meeting of the Speaker’s of Parliaments of Azerbaijan, Pakistan and Turkey.
This parliamentary visit is on the special invitation of Speaker of Mili Majlis of Azerbaijan Sahiba Gafarova for participation in first trilateral meeting of speakers of Azerbaijan, Pakistan and Turkey which is going to be held in Baku Azerbaijan from 26thJuly to 31st July 2021.
The formation of Trilateral Platform was idea of the Speaker of Mili Majlis of Azerbaijan Sahiba Gafarova and it was endorsed by Speakers of Pakistan and Turkey as symbol of close and cordial relations between three countries.
The Trilateral meeting will be preceded by meeting of The Executive Committee of the Speakers of three Parliaments to be held on 27th July 2021 to deliberate upon enhancing regional cooperation and connectivity. The deliberations regarding content of ‘Baku Declaration’, and determining the venue of Second Trilateral Meeting would also be made during committee meetings.
Apart from participating in First Trilateral Meeting, Pakistani Parliamentary delegation will have meetings with Azeri delegations; both countries Azerbaijan and Pakistan will also sign Memorandum of Understanding on Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation. The visit will serve interests of Pakistan’s policy to foster relations with brotherly countries and compliment the vision of regional connectivity. The Speaker National Assembly of Pakistan will reiterate its support to Azerbaijan and will congratulate Azeri authorities on their great victory in the 44 days of patriotic war. The Speaker will also highlight issue of Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir during visit.
The Pakistani Parliamentary delegation comprises MNAs Mr.Sahibzada Sibghatullah, Mr.Saleh Muhammad, Mr.Saif Ur Rehman , Mr. Shuakat Ali, Ms Munaza Hussain, Mr. Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Mr.Fazal Muhammad Khan, Raja Khurram Shahzad Nawaz, Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, Syed Mustafa Mehmood, Syed Hussain Tariq, Mr. Usama Qadri and Ms.Naz Baloch.