Actively participate in AJK polls on 25 July, PPP directs Punjab leaders



Lahore: In a meeting held at Bilawal House Lahore under the chairmanship of Faryal Talpur, in-charge Political Affairs, PPP Azad Kashmir, various committees were set up in South Punjab and Central Punjab with reference to the forthcoming Azad Kashmir Assembly elections. Makhdoom Syed Ahmed Mahmood, former Governor Punjab, Former Member National Assembly Haider Zaman Qureshi, Tasneem Qureshi, Divisional President Punjab Khalid Hanif Qureshi, City President Multan Naseem Labar, Raja Solangi, Former MPA Abdul Qadir Shaheen, Mir Asif Khan, AD Khan, Former Federal Minister Rana Farooq, Nadeem Asghar Kahra, Former Federal Minister Samina Khalid Gharki, Barrister Amir, Aziz-ur-Rehman Chan, Faisal Mir Aurangzeb Burki, Dr. Ahsan Manzar, PPP ticket holder Sardar Zahid Iqbal, Hafeez Butt, Shaukat Wazir All, Iqbal Mujaddidi and others were present. Addressing the meeting on the occasion, the PPP asked the Punjab leaders to fully campaign for the PPP nominees in the forthcoming Azad Kashmir Assembly elections and to have the PPP leaders present at the polling stations on polling day. Barrister Amir Hassan for Lahore and Haider Zaman Qureshi for South Punjab were appointed focal persons on the occasion.