PPP to form next govt in AJK: Sardar Yaqoob Khan


Rawalpindi, (Parliament Times) : Former president and prime minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir Sardar Yaqoob Khan has expressed the hope that PPP will form the next government in the AJK after winning winning the election with an overwhelming majority.

The former Prime Minister said this while addressing a ceremony, which was organized by Pakistan Peoples Party, YO-PSF in honor of the newly elected office bearers of Constituency Four Rawalpindi. Khan was a special guest on the occasion whereas the function was presided over by former government advisor Sardar Azeem Khan. On the occasion, Sardar Yaqoob Khan said that PPP gave numerous mega projects during its tenure in Poonch division. He said that the incumbent government has badly failed to resolve the issues of the people. He said that the workers should create unity in the ranks and by winning the next elections they would make amends for the deaths of the people. Moreover, Former Minister Sardar Abid Hussain Abid, newly elected President and former Advisor to the Prime Minister Sardar Hameed Afzal, former Administrator Municipal Corporation Rawalpindi Sardar Khan Zafar Khan, Central Secretary General PSF Azad Kashmir Sardar Rehan Saleem, newly elected General Secretary Constituency Four Sardar Adil Zarif, Maulana Maqbool President District Poonch Women’s Wing Noshin Kanwal Advocate, President Constituency Three Subedar Aslam, Senior Vice President City Rawalpindi Sardar Abdul Rauf Qadri, President Constituency Five Sajid Razzaq, General Secretary Constituency Three Sardar Hafeez, Bilal Shakeel Advocate, P.- YOO General Secretary Poonch Division Farrukh Amin, Mukarram Shehzad Advocate, Khurshid Kashar Advocate, Sardar Asif Azam Nambardar Haleem, Zulfiqar Haider, Sardar Arif, Akhtar Awan, Iqbal Awan and others addressed the gathering.