PTV, Parliament attack case: Jahangir Tareen, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar, Shafqat Mehmood others file acquittal pleas


ISLAMABAD:    Acquittal pleas have been filed by Jahangir Tareen, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Raja Khurram Shahzad, Asad Umar, Shafqat Mehmood, Ijaz Chaudhry, Chaudhry Saif Ullah Sarwar and Shaukat Ali in Anti Terrorism Court (ATC) led by Raja Jawad Abbas in PTV, Parliament attack case.

Pervez Khattak, Aleem Khan and Raja Khurram Nawaz have already filed the acquittal pleas in the court in this case.

The interesting situation arose when two lawyers filed two separate petitions on behalf of Aleem Khan in the court.

The ATC judge remarked the lawyers should settle the matter otherwise Alim Khan should come in the court and tell who is his counsel.

The hearing of FIR in connection with killings of Pakistan Awami Tehreek workers was also held. The accused did not appear, therefore, indictment was not made.

The court adjourned the hearing of the case till December 02.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here