Kashmiri marks Indian Republic Day as Black Day


S. A Haidri,

Muzaffarabad: People of Jammu and Kashmir marked Indian Republic Day as “BLACK Day”.

Protests and rallies were held on the call of Pasban-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir.

The main rally was organized in the capital of Azad Jammu and Kashmir in which black balloons were blowed off as symbol of protest while many protestors hurled black color on Indian flag besides Indian map and expressed their anger on Indian atrocities in Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK).

People in the rally marched from Burhan Wani Chowk to UN mission office and presented condemnation resolutions to UN representatives.

Protestors were chanting slogans, “Go India Go Back, Indians leave our Jammu and Kashmir, Revolution will begin soon, Indian Democracy shame shame” were among the main slogans.

While addressing the occasion speakers reiterated that India is not a democratic country but murderer of humanity.

They stated that India is enemy of peace as thousands of people have been killed by Indian Occupied forced in IOK who are struggling for their just right to self-determination according to UN resolutions.

People in the protest condemned the Indian illegal attempts to change the demography of the State besides continuous curfew and military siege in IOK for the last 176 days.

The further stated that Citizenship Ammendment Bill is the ideology of Hinduvta against Muslims.

They demanded United Nations to take stern notice on human rights violations in IOK, they demanded UN to implement its resolutions on Kashmir.

President Pakistan People’s Party Chaudhary Latif Akbar, Chairman Pasban-e-Hurriyat Uzair Ahmed Ghazali, Vice Chairman International Forum for justice and human rights Mushtaq Ul Islam, Secretary Kashmir Liberation Cell Mansoor Qadir Dar, Director Raja Sajjad, Commander Hizb Ul Mujahideen Azam Ghazi, Maulana Abdul Aziz Alvi, Usman Ali Hashim, Shaukat Javed Mir, Azam Hayat, General Secretary Liberation League Manzoor Qadir, Mehmood UL Hassan Ashraf, Chaudhary Feroz Din, Liaqat Awan, Zakheer Khan, Abdul Hameed Lone and others were also present in the occasion.