Elections of APRNS, G.M Jutt elected President and Ehsan Ahmed Gen. Secretary.

ISLAMABAD,(Parliament Times): Ghulam Murtaza Jatt and Ehsan Ahmed Sehar have been elected unopposed as President and General Secretary respectively of All Pakistan Regional Newspapers Society (APRNS) in its annual elections  held for 2020-2021 .According to the announcement of Chairman Election Board Naeem Farooq Rohani and members, the APRNS governing body was formally elected in a meeting held at its Islamabad office on 25th December 28, 2019 which was attended by a large number of members of general body.
      Through election process, Ghulam Murtaza Jatt  won the slot of the President unopposed while ,Shaheen Akhtar chosen as Vice President,Ehsan Ahmed Sehar General Secretary,Rakhshanda Murtaza  Finance Secretary and and Jehangir Khan Dharpali  as Secretary Coordination unopposed. As per announcement of Chairman Election Board, the contestants only filed nomination papers for their respected post and no one else contested for any post.
   General body meeting” participants also reposed their full confidence on newly elected office bearers of the governing body. Chairman Election Board  also took the oath from the newly elected governing body. Newly elected President Ghulam Murtaza Jatt, General Secretary Ehsan Ahmed Sehar and others assumed the charge of their offices, Chairman TV Election Board  Naeem Farooq Rohani and members Manzoor Hussein Shah,Haseeb Ahmed besides members of general body congratulated newly elected office bearers of All Pakistan Regional Newspapers Society.