KJF Elections 2019, Progressive Panel wins fifth time consecutively


Zahid  Abbasi  President and Sardar Aqeel Anjum secretary General elected for two years

ISLAMABD, (Parliament Times):  The progressive panel of the Kashmir journalists Forum (KJF) has won the union election with a great margin for the fifth time consecutively. Zahid Abbasi of Progressive panel has been elected as the President KJF for two years whereas Sardar Aqeel Anjum is elected as the Secretary General, Progressive panel won on 14 out of total 17 seats.
According to the official result announced by the election commission the candidate of progressive panel Zahid Abbasi got 87 votes where as his competitors shahzad  rathore and united panel got 78 and 54 votes respectively. Naeem ul Asad of united Panel got 104 votes and won the seat of senior vice president on the seat of secretary General , Aqeel Anjum of progressive panel got 99 votes where as his competitors  Latif   Dar and Raja Usman Tahir of United Panel and Journalist panel coult got 73 and 45 votes respectively. Other office bears include, Abid Hashmi, Joint Secretary; Iqbal Awan, Secretary Information; Raja Majid Afsar, Secretary Finance; Ijaz Kha, Organizer; Khalid Mehmood shah Deputy Organizer; whereas on the seats of Governing body Sardar Shahid Hameed got 87 votes, Idress Awan 102, Raja Khalid 102, Bilal Ahmed 101, Nisar Tabbssum 97, Akram Kashar 91, Saqib Rathore 85, and Raja Asad got 84 votes respectively.
The Kashmir journalists working in the twin cities of Rawalpindi and Islamabad are the members of the KJF, the newly elected office- bearers have thanked all the journalists of KJF for reposing confidence in the progressive panel and assured all out support towards redressal  of their problems.