Aqeel khan won the 2 nd CJCSC open Tennis Championship 2019


Chief Guest General Zubair Hayat distributed shields and cash prizes,

Islamabad:  (Parliament Times)      Final match and Prize Distribution Ceremony of 2 nd Chairman Joint Chiefs
of Staff Committee (CJCSC) Open Tennis Championship 2019 was held at Defence
Authority Club, Karachi. General ZubairMahmoodHayat, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff
Committee graced the occasion as Chief Guest.
The final match of the tournament was played between Aqeel Khan and
MuzammilMurtaza. After a very sensational and exciting competition,Aqeel Khan won
the match and was declared the Winner of 2 nd Chairman jointChiefs of Staff Committee
Open Tennis Championship 2019.
The Chief Guest, General ZubairMahmood Hayat, gave away the shields and
cash prizes to the winners/ runners up of different categories and congratulated them on
their success. While addressing the audience, the Chief Guest said that this tournament
will indeed contribute in raising public interest in this important game. Chairman Joint
Chiefs of Staff Committee also appreciated the coverage given by the media to 2 nd
CJCSC Open Tennis championship 2019 which would help in promoting the sports
further. General ZubairMahmoodHayat also urged the public/ private sectors and
professionals to come forward and help in promoting the game of tennis. The chief
Guest lauded the efforts of Patron Pakistan navy Tennis, Services Sports Control board
(SSCB), Pakistan Tennis Federation (PTF), Sindh Tennis Association (STA) and
sponsors for successful conduct of the championship.
The seven-days Tennis Championship, held from 15 to 21 July, was 2 nd
successive edition being conducted by Pakistan Armed Forces which will also continue
in future to promote the game of tennis amongst masses. About 220 professional/
amateur players from different age categories including ladies, special/ wheelchair
personnel and top national players participated in the event. Prize money of the
tournament was PKR 0.6 M.
The closing ceremony was attended by a large number of dignitaries, officials of
Pakistan Tennis Federation, Sindh Tennis Association and prominent players.
Winners of other categories are listed below:
Wheel chair Men’s Double: Muhammad Irfan And Muhammad Ayub Khan
Special Ladies Singles: SadiaJunaid
Special Men’s Singles: Asim Ahmed
Under 10 Singles: Abubakartalha
Under 12 Singles: Hasnain Ali Rizwan
Under 14 Singles: Hamid Israr