PTI notifies Sultan Mehmood as President AJK chapter


S. A Haidri,

Muzaffarabad: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf(PTI) announced its central body for Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) chapter. Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhary appointed again as President of PTI AJK chapter.

In a notification issued here on Friday, it has been notified that Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhary is again the new President of PTI AJK and Raja Musaddiq Khan as General Secretary.

Chaudhary Zafar Anwar is appointed as Senior Vice President, Chaudhary Azhar Sadiq Vice President and Raja Khursheed Ahmed as Second Vice President.

Raja Mansoor Khan is appointed as Additional Secretary General, Sardar Qazi Israel Deputy General (Muzaffarabad Division), Sikander Baigas Deputy Secretary General (Mirpur Division), Sardar Murtaza Tahir as Deputy Secretary General (Poonch Division),Chaudhary Maqbool Deputy Secretary General (Jammu Division), Salman Butt as Deputy Secretary General (Valley Division).

Further more, Zulfiqar Abbasi is appointed as Finance Secretary and Sardar Ershad Mehmood as Secretary Information.

PTI dissolved all of its central and provincial and quasi provincial bodies including AJK when Barrister Sultan Mehmood was also President PTI AJK and another group of politicians lead BY Anwar ul Haq (Ex Speaker AJK Assembly) who reportedly endeavoring to be notified in central body pointed out Ex body of PTI AJK as status quo faces against whom PTI was formed.

Barrister Sultan Mehmood was the Ex Prime Minister of AJK from 30th July 1996 to 24th July 2001, he remained in different political parties and joined PTI on 6th February 2015.

PTI AJK notified all office bearers from big clans including Chaudhary, Sardar (Sudhan) and Raja among the main designations of its Central body.