Refugees 1989 passes resolutions against Indian atrocities in Jammu and Kashmir

S.A Haidri,

Muzaffarabad: A meeting of Refugees (Muhajireen) Jammu and Kashmir 1989 was held here on Sunday regarding recent Indian atrocities in Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK) besides continuous ceasefire violations by Indian armed forces.
Meeting condemned the deteriorating human rights violations in IOK besides intrude of Indian Air Force Jets in Pakistan territory.

Speaking on the occasion, Chairman Pasban e Hurriyat Uzair Ahmed Ghazali said that said that human rights have been violated in IOK since long, now their aggression have been observed on Line of Control and International border.

Uzair said that Hurriyat leaderships are either under house arrests or bearing imprisonments under draconian laws like AFASPA, TADA , POTA and PSA, “these law are maintain in order by the Occupied armed Forces which is a clear example of Indian brutalities” Ghazali maintained.

He said that NIA is being used as war weapon in IOK and is used to beleaguer our well known leaders Mirwaiz Umer Farooq and Syed Ali Gillani since long, “this act of Indian occupied forces is condemnable” he said.

Ghazali condemned the act of declaring Jammat e Islami as “Unlawful Organization”, saying that Jammat e Islami is a vision and thought provoking Islamic organization and it can’t be expunged from the souls of Kashmiri people.

Vice Chairman International Forum for Justice and Human Rights Mushtaq ul Islam said that many people have been killed and hundreds of houses, shops and other assets of Kashmiri people have been demolished and burnt by Indian occupied forces “International human rights organizations must intervene on this worsening situation in IOK” he stated.

He said that Article 35-A sustains the identity of Kashmir people and it can’t be amended until the issue of Kashmir takes place according to UN resolutions, “India has jeopardized the situation in occupied Kashmir and United Nations must take stern notice on it” Mushtaq appealed.

Meeting also passed resolutions of condemnation against house arrest and continuous imprisonments of Syed Ali Gillani, Mirwaiz Umer Farooq, Yaseen Malik, Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Naeem Ahmed Khan, Asia Andrabi, Ayyaz Akbar, Saif ullah and others.

Sixteen other resolutions including harassment and torture on Kashmiri students in Indian educational institutes, release of Indian Pilot Abhinandan as peace gesture besides moral, diplomatic and political support by Government of Pakistan were passed.

Meeting also demanded International organization to play their role on Kashmir issue and paid their rich tribute to the martyrs of Jammu and Kashmir who sacrificed their lives for just Kashmir freedom of struggle.

Muhammad Yousuf Butt, Chaudhary Feroz Din, Muhammad Sadiq Butt, Usman Ali Hashim, Presidents and other representatives and Refugee camps also addressed on the occasion.

Similar Posts