Home / Sports / Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators: PSL 2019, Match 28, Preview

Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators: PSL 2019, Match 28, Preview

Karachi: The 28th match, second in Karachi, will be played between Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators at the National Stadium on Sunday (March 10).
This will be an interesting and tough contest as Karachi Kings are playing at their home ground while Quetta Gladiators are top of the points table with 14 points.
The Gladiators have so far played nine matches, winning seven and losing only two compared to the Kings, who have won four and lost four from their eight matches.
However, Karachi will have to play one more match after the Sunday encounter against Quetta.
The highest total scored by Karachi Kings is 188/4 while 186/5 is the highest by Quetta Gladiators. Interestingly, both teams made these totals against each other at Sharjah on February 24.
The batsman scored the most runs for Quetta Gladiators is Shane Watson, who made 332 runs (ave 47.42) with three fifties in nine matches. This is also the highest individual aggregate by any batsman in PSL4 and Shane is also the only batsman so far to score 300 or more runs in the tournament.
For Karachi Kings, the highest run-getter is Liam Livingstone, who scored 280 runs at an average of 40.00 with three half-centuries in eight matches.
The highest wicket-taker for Quetta Gladiators is left-arm pacer Sohail Tanvir, who has so far claimed 14 wickets at an average of 15.64 with one four wicket-haul while for Karachi Kings, the 19-year-old left-arm spinner Umer Khan has taken the most wickets – 10 (ave 15.50) in eight matches.
Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Liam Livingstone, Colin Ingram, Iftikhar Ahmed, Colin Munro, Awais Zia, Aamer Yamin, Abrar Ahmed, Ali Imran, Ben Dunk, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Khan, Sikandar Raza, Umer Khan, Aaron Summers, Usama Mir.
Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shane Watson, Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Rilee Rossouw, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, Ahsan Ali, Azam Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Danish Aziz, Anwar Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Saud Shakeel.

Check Also

Moin Khan too opposes PM’s vision to end departmental cricket

Lahore:     Former Captain of Pakistan cricket team Moin Khan has said that ending departmental …