Home / International News / JKSDMI meeting discusses Pak, India tension, Indian aggression in IOK

JKSDMI meeting discusses Pak, India tension, Indian aggression in IOK

 By Wajid Khan,

LONDON: The team of Jammu and Kashmir Self Determination Movement International (JKSDMI) organised an emergency meeting in the McMillan Room, British parliament.

The meeting was sponsored by Jack Brereton, MP, Chairman Conservative Friends of Kashmir, UK, on the recent crises in Kashmir and tension between India and Pakistan in presence of Prime Minister of Azad Jammu Kashmir Raja Farooq Haider Khan.

More than twenty parliamentarians from all the political parties of UK and both Houses of parliament attended the meeting chaired by the Founder Chairman Raja Najabat Hussain and more than 100 representatives of Kashmiri and Pakistani organisations throughout the UK attended it.

The meeting was opened by Debbie Abrahams, MP Chairperson of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Kashmir in the British parliament followed by Senior Vice Chairman Barister Irman Hussain MP, Shadow Immigration Minister Afzal Khan,Mike Wood MP,Steve Baker MP, Shadow Justice Minister Yasmin Qureshi MP, Shadow Minister for Women’s & Equalities Naz Shah MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Northern Ireland Tony Lloyd MP, Lord Qurban Hussain, Paula Sheriff MP, Jill Furness MP, Shadow Community Minister Jim McMahon MP, Chris Stephens MP, Alison Thewliss MP, Faisal Rashid MP, Mohammed Yaseen MP, Shabana Mehmood MP, Lucy Powl MP, Julie Cooper MP, Stella Creacy MP, Dawn Butler MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Communities Andrew Gwynne MP, Lord Timothy Kirkhope and James Frith MP came to support the British Kashmiris.

The JKSDMI Chairman, Raja Najabat Hussain, in his welcome remarks said that India and Pakistan should refrain from all kinds of war in occupied Kashmir because the people of Kashmir have already suffered a lot in last 72 years and can’t afford another war on both sides of the Line of Control.

He thanked all the parliamentarians for raising their voice in House of Commons during the day. He thanked Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir Raja Farooq Haider Khan and All the participants of the meeting for joining on a very Short notice.

There were prominent Kashmiri and Pakistani community leaders Raja Zubair Kiani Overseas Commissioner of Azad Kashmir and President of Muslim League N AJKUK, elder man Mushtaq Ahmed Lashari, Chaudhry Shaukat Ali, Chairman of Muslim Friends of Labour, Dr Shaukat Ali, professor Shahid Iqbal, Dr Inayat Ullah Andrabi, Sabiha Shahzad, Chaudhry Mohammed Shabir Ratvi, Raja Javed Khan, Chairman of International Peace Council, Ms Khadiga Kiani, Raja Mohammed Shafiq, Mirza Toqeer, Raja Gaz Khan, Abdul Shakoor and others.

Check Also

Monsoon rains: MD warns of flood-like situation in AJK

Altaf Hamid Rao, MIRPUR (AJK): There could be the over flooding of the rivers and …