Home / Kashmir / Kashmir Press Club Mirpur gets new office bearers

Kashmir Press Club Mirpur gets new office bearers

Altaf Hamid Rao,

MIRPUR (AJK): Sajaad Jiraal-led panel was elected unopposed to all the office bearers of Kashmir Press Club Mirpur here , it was officially declared .

The newly-elected office bearers included Sajaad Jiraal (President), Khalil Chohaan (Sr. Vice President), Zahoor Rasheed (Vice President), Pervez Shehzad (Secretary General), Naeem Baloch (Deputy Secretary General), Nasir Rafique (Finance Secretary) and Irfaan Sawar Raja (Publicity Secretary).

Non of other candidates filed the nomination papers against any of the above offices to fight by the stipulated date, Election Commissioner for the polls Shujah Jiraal said. Ends

Check Also

UN High Commissioner concerned over brutal targeting of Kashmiris by Hindu goons

Geneva: The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights, Rupert Colville, has expressed concern over …