Imran Khan sworn in as 22nd prime minister


Islamabad (Daily P.Times): Prime minister-elect Imran Khan took oath as the 22nd prime minister of Pakistan on Friday.
The oath taking ceremony was held at the president House. Imran Khan, who secured an 80-vote lead over PML-N’s PM nominee Shehbaz Sharif, administrated the
Khan secured an 80-vote lead over PML-N’s PM nominee Shehbaz Sharif in the Lower House. President Mamnoon Hussain took the oath from Imran Khan.
Soon after administrating oath, Prime Minister Imran Khan started official work and decided to finalize cabinet to run the country affairs. There is hope that 15 or 18 member cabinet will take oath here on Sunday.
The oath was attended by the country’s top political and military leaders. First Lady Bushra Imran was also present at the ceremony and was sitting in the first row next to NA Speaker Asad Qaiser.
Chief of the Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa and the country’s naval and air force chiefs were also present at the ceremony along with interim Prime Minister Nasirul Mulk, Dr Hasan Askari, Asad Umar, Chaudhry Sarwar, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Shireen Mazari, Jahangir Tareen, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh SidhuImran Khan has also decided to have five advisors to the prime minister. Prime Minister House secretary briefed the prime minister about administrated affairs. The expected ministers would be Shah Mehmood Quershi, Pervaiz Khattak, Shafqat Mehmood, Asad Umar, Shrin Mizari, Sheikh Rasheed, Shahyar Afridi, Tariq Bashir Cheema, Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Tahir Sadiq.Similarly, expected advisors to the prime minister will be Babar Awan, Abdul Razzaq, Ameen Aslam, Naeemul Haq, Dr Ataur Rehman. The newly elected prime minister has also decided reshuffling in the bureacy. Following his plan, Imran Khan has transferred his secretary Sohail Amir and appointed Muhammad Azam as secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here