PTI invites all parliamentary leaders to PM’s oath taking ceremony


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is inviting parliamentary leaders of other political parties in the Prime Minister’s oath-taking ceremony.
In this connection, a PTI delegation comprising Asad Qaisar, Pervaiz Khattak, Umar Ayub and Fawad Chaudhry held a meeting with Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq in Islamabad on Sunday.
The delegation invited the PML-N parliamentary leader to the oath taking ceremony of the Prime Minister.
Party spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry said PTI gives importance to establishing working relations with parliamentary parties.
Later talking to media along with the outgoing National Assembly Speaker, he welcomed the decision Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif to take oath in the assembly.
He said PTI will address reservations of opposition parties as indicated by Imran Khan in his victory speech.
Fawad Chaudhry said the delegation will also hold meeting with PPP leader Khurshid Shah this evening and invite him to the ceremony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here