No more official work, 30 caretaker ministers fail to submit assets details


Islamabad : The Election Commission of Pakistan has decided to bar as many as 30 caretaker federal and provincial ministers from official work who didn’t submit the details of their assets.
According to details, 10 caretaker ministers from KP, 10 from Baluchistan, six from Sindh and four Punjab didn’t submit their assets details to the ECP whereas these ministers were supposed to submit their assets details within three days of sworn in. The ECP is going to issue notices to all these ministers.
However, caretaker Prime Minister Nasirul Mulk, all four chief ministers, minister for Finance Shamshad Akhtar, Interior Minister Muhammad Azam Khan, Syed Ali Zafar, Roshan Khurshid, Muhammad Yousaf Sheikh, Abdullah Hussain, caretaker ministers from Punjab Syed Zia, Ahmed Waqas , Shindh minister Jamil Yousaf have submitted details of their assets.
As per the commission details, 10 KP caretaker ministers included Akbar Jan, Muhammad Rasheed Khan, Dr Saira Safdar, Muqaddasullah, Abdur Rauf Khan, Muhammad Sanullah, Zafar Iqbal Bangish, Anwarul Haq and Justice (retd) Asadullah Khan didn’t submit their assets details. Similarly, caretaker ministers from Balochistan, Agha Umar, Naveed, Jamil Ahmed, Anayatullah, Khuram Shahzad, Farzana Baloch, Abdu salam, Manzoor Hussain, Nasirulah and Imam Baksh have yet to submit their assets details.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here