New MLAs takes oath as Ministers of State

S.A Haidri
Muzaffarabad:(Parliament Times) President Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Sardar Masood Khan administered the oath of eight new cabinet members here on Saturday.
The oath taking ceremony was held in the Presidency attended by Prime Minister AJK Raja Farooq Haider Khan, Speaker Shah Ghulam Qadir, Senior Minister Chaudhary Tariq Farooq, Ministers Dr. Najeeb Naqi, Ch. Muhammad Aziz, Mrs. Noreen Arif, Sardar Mir Akbar, Chaudhary Muhammad Saeed, Barrister Iftikhar Gillani, Advisor K. B Khan and Members of Legislative Assembly.
Chief Secretary AJK Dr. Ejaz Munir, Inspector General AJK Police Dr. Shoaib Dastagir, Secretaries to Government, Head of Departments, and other pertinent officers were also present on the occasion.
News Cabinet Members Raja Abdul Qayyum Khan, Raja Naseer Ahmed Khan, Chaudhary Muhammad Ishaq, Chaudhary Javed Akhtar, Chaudhary Masood Khalid, Muhammad Ahmed Raza Qadri, Chaudhary Yaseen Gulshan and Col (r) Waqar Ahmeed Noor took oath as Ministers of the State.
Earlier, Additional Secretary Services and General Administration AJK Amir Mehmood Mirza read the notification of new cabinet members.
President, PM AJK, Speaker, Ministers and other participants on the occasion greeted the new cabinet members in the event.

Check Also


 Post-earthquake scenario of panic stricken lake city of Mirpur AJK: Altaf Hamid Rao; MIRPUR, (Parliament …