Parliament Times delegation felicitates newly elected NPC office bearers

Spread the love

Islamabad: (Parliament Times) A delegation of staff members of Daily Parliament Times on Monday greeted the newly elected office bearers of the National Press Club Islamabad.

The 3-member delegation comprising of Editor-in-chief Mr. Javed Iqbal, Nisar Ahmed Thakur and Rashid Mehmood visited the National Press Club to greet the newly elected NPC president Tariq Mehmood Chudhary, Shakeel Anjum general secretary, Abid Abbasi, Sardar Abdul Hameed and others. On the occasion, the Editor-in-Chief Daily Parliament Times presented a bouquet of flowers to the NPC chief and other members. While extending his heartfelt felicitations to the winning candidates of the Journalist Panel Mr. Javed Iqbal expressed the optimism that the newly elected body will utilize its energies and work painstakingly for the protection and welfare of journalist fraternity.

Similar Posts