AJK Assembly condemns Indian state terrorism in Kashmir


S. A Haidri

Muzaffarabad: The AJK assembly in its session adopted number of resolutions condemning state terrorism by Indian occupied forces in the occupied Valley as well as ceasefire violation by Indian troops at Line of Control.
Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly session was held under the chairmanship of Speaker Shah Ghulam Qadir here on Wednesday.
Session congratulated former Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on becoming President of PMLN fourth consecutive time and expressed full confidence in his leadership.
On the occasion, Ministers of State Nisar Ahmed Khan, Dr. Mohammad Najeeb Naqi Khan, Mir Akbar Khan, Syed Shaukat Ali Shah, Chaudhry Mohammad Aziz, Syed Iftikhar Ali Gilani, Ch. Mohammad Saeed, Members Legislative Assembly (MLAs) Khan Bahadur Khan , Raja Naseer Ahmed Khan, Colonel (Retired) Waqar Ahmed Noor, Raja Javed Iqbal, Chaudhry Rukhsar Ahmad, Chaudhry Muhammad Ishaq, Hafiz Mohammad Ahmad Raza Qadri, Chaudhry Muhammad Ismail and Ms. Faiza Imtiaz presented resolutions in the session.
It was said in the resolutions that the meeting of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, pay tribute to the leader of Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) for becoming President of the party, after the legislation from both the House of Senate and the General Assembly of Pakistan and expressed full confidence on him. It was stated that despite of the international pressure, Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif has made Pakistan nuclear power, and reiterated that under his leadership, Pakistan will prosper in economic and political ground as a result of his charismatic democratic policies.
China Pakistan Economic Corridor Project in Pakistan has made the revolutionary measures in the energy sector, resulting in eradication of load loading, eliminated terrorism and the historic increased of Pakistan’s stock exchange was observed.
It was mentioned by legislators in resolutions that the progress of projects in Azad Kashmir was increased and the ongoing movement of self-determination in occupied Kashmir has got a new campaign under the leadership of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.
President PMLN raised the agenda of Kashmiris on the UN General Assembly and other global forums and development funds made doubled for the development of Azad Kashmir, and the grant for projects of billions of rupees under PSDP were released.
This meeting assured Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif that the people of Azad Kashmir, the government and this house will standby with him in this era of difficulty. Meeting expected that leaders and workers of all political parties in Pakistan will support Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif in the struggle to ensure the right of governance and right of public.
Pakistan’s independence came as result of the democratic struggle, based on the ideology of Islam, democracy and justice. The nation’s prosperity and stability is also possible by following these principles. The meeting expressed its reservations on the removal of an elected Prime Minister in Pakistan, in consequence in the name of accountability in Pakistan and declare it as foreign conspiracies.
The resolution presented by MLA Faiza Imtiaz stated that the session condemns the violation of human rights on the Rohingya Muslims by the Myanmar government, causing thousands of martyrs, millions of Muslims have become displaced, towns have been destroyed and their generation is being carried out by a systematic state-of-the-art terrorism. Due to this brutal policy of the Rohingya government thousands of innocent Muslim men, women and children are martyred and millions of people have migrated to Bangladesh and other nearby countries. House considers the whole expression of Rohingya Muslims, calling upon the United Nations and the world powers to use their influence to keep the Burmese government from oppression and turn off massacres of Muslims in Burma. House asked OIC that they should take a step towards dealing with this human problem.
Later, speaker Shah Ghulam adjourned the session sine die.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here