Home / Kashmir / Indian troops martyr one more youth in Bandipora

Indian troops martyr one more youth in Bandipora

Srinagar : In occupied Kashmir, Indian troops, in their fresh act of state terrorism, martyred one Kashmiri youth in Bandipore district, today.

The troops killed the youth during a siege and search operation at Parray Mohalla in Hajin area of the district. Earlier, an Indian policeman was injured in an attack in the same area.

Resistance leaders, Yasmeen Raja, Farooq Ahmed Tawheedi, Shabbir Ahmad Dar, Muhammad Iqbal Mir, Muhammad Ahsan Untoo, Imtiyaz Ahmad Reshi and Ghulam Nabi War in their statements in Srinagar paid rich tributes to the martyred youth.

The APHC spokesman in a statement in Srinagar denounced in strong terms the slapping of draconian law, Public Safety Act, one more time on 86-year-old Shah Wali Muhammad and Nazir Ahmad Ganai and shifting of Maulana Sarjan Barkati to Srinagar Central Jail. He said that the moves proved the puppet Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti’s claims of not re-arresting those bailed out by the court a brazen lie.

The Jammu and Kashmir Muslim League in a statement in Srinagar said that the puppet administration was not releasing its illegally detained Chairman, Masarrat Aalam Butt, even as a Srinagar court had acquitted him in a fake case registered against him, yesterday, and was prolonging his detention.

Hurriyet leaders, Shabbir Ahmad Shah and Muhammad Shafi Reshi and the Jammu and Kashmir Salvation Movement in their separate statements paying glowing tributes to victims of Gawkadal, Handwara and Kupwara massacres on the eve of their anniversaries said that the Kashmiris would never forget the sacrifices of their martyrs. They deplored that despite the passing of several years, the perpetrators of these heinous crimes were not brought to book.

Hurriyet leaders, Mukhtar Ahmed Waza and Zafar Akbar Butt visited different areas of the occupied territory and expressed solidarity with the families of the victims of Indian state terrorism.

Check Also


RAWALPINDI,(Parliament Times): Deputy Chairman Planning, Development & Reform and Statistics Division Dr. Muhammad Jahanzeb Khan …