Home / Kashmir / Youth Parliament announces new cabinet for 2018

Youth Parliament announces new cabinet for 2018

Islamabad: (Parliament Times) Youth Parliament on Friday announced new cabinet of provincial chapters (Azad Kashmir and Islamabad) for 2018. According to details Federal Secretary General Ubaid Qureshi has recommended Asad Ali Qureshi as President, Syed Hassan Naqvi Senior Vice President and Ch. Murad Secretary General whereas Ashfaq Younas as Chapter Secretary.

As per the hand out Mr. Sooraj Kumar will serve as vice President, Iatisam Khan -Secretary Public relations, Mr. Tahamas Durrani- Secretary Reforms and Policy, Mr. Noman Anjum – Secretary inter provincial Relations, Ms. Shamsa Khalil – Secretary information, Mr. Wasiq Mushtaq- Secretary Planning and management, Mr. Bilal Sheikh- Secretary Finance and tourism , Mr. Mohisn Bin Iqbal- Secretary international relations, Mr. Tabish Abbasi-secretary campus drive ,Mr. Zohaib Maqbool – Secretary Media and IT, Mr. Mohsin Kamal Tahir – Secretary Membership, Ms. Farah Ali- Joint Sec, Ms. Sadia Chaudry – Vice president, Ms. Noreen Tariq -Youth Spokesperson, Mr. Hassan Sheikh -Joint Secretary, Mr. Usman Chaudry -Youth representative, Raja Fahad kiani-Youth Spokesperson, Mr. Sajid Maqbool Sheikh-Youth representative and Mr .Sardar Wahab-Senior member.

Youth Parliament notification said that these office bearers will serve on their designations up to 31st December 2018. “In this year cabinet, seniors are promoted to Central Board, Syed Ali Raza Shah who was the last Secretary General of Provisional cabinet now act as the Cabinet Advisor while Sardar Wahab as the Chairman Central Board with other five members of Board includes, Haroon Abbasi, Kh Ahsan Shoukat- Irfan Shabir and Usman Lone”, the statement said.

Meanwhile, the Youth Parliament had already completed its Divisional cabinets for the year 2018, by dividing Provisional cabinet in to four divisions included Islamabad, Muzaffarabad, Ponch, and Kotli. Same cabinet order followed in division – seniors are promoted which create space for new active members. Mr Waleed Khan continues his second tenure as a President of Islamabad cabinet with 27 other designated cabinet members. Ms Bakhtawar Ali Khan has been promoted as the Secretary General of Islamabad. Similarly, Raees Afgani has assumed the charge of President of Muzaffarabad cabinet with Syed Kamil Shah as the Secretary General, while in Kotli, Raja Qaiser Jamel as the president with Rafay Hashmi as the Secretary General of Kotli Division.

Youth Parliament also has strong strength in Educational Institutions specifically in universities of Pakistan to promote education career counseling. By following same order Youth parliament AJK and ISB chapter initiated its campus drive in different education institutions of Islamabad and Azad Kashmi which involves Pak-Turk, Mirpur University of Science and Technology (MUST), Mohhyudin Islamic Medical College and University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (UAJK). Same organization cabinet structure adopted in Campus drives. Raja Taimor is President of MUST cabinet- Dawood Faheem Abbasi- President UAJK- Hassan Zafar President Mohhyudin Medical College.

Youth Parliament’s Central Cabinet has congratulated the newly elected members with this hope that they will utilize their potential in the best possible way to serve the mission of Organization for the welfare of Pakistan.

About Parliament Times

Check Also

SC-imposed fine on Aitzaz paid by chief justice’s son as “sadqah”

Lahore: The Supreme Court Chief Justice, Mian Saqib Nisar, on Saturday informed senior lawyer Aitzaz …